No days off

Finally, an entire two days off of work! No getting up at 5am, no going out in the cold to warm the car up! I get to eat breakfast in the morning, cuddle next to my man, stay up late eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh the beauty of sleeping in. Two days off of work may not be much to many,  but I am so thankful. Although, I picked up two twelve hours days to make up for the overtime. This $10 an hour thing allows no time off, and you absolutely must take any overtime offered. When will I finish school, when will I obtain a prestigious position. Working everyday of the week is making me weak. I am thankful for my job though. I know things could be worse. So when its all said and done I am just oh so thankful for two days off!

Leave a Reply

