2017

I welcome you with open arms,

And I pray you are good to me;

I’ll be good to me and you.

I’ve pondered upon resolutions,

But I’ve yet to list them.

I want to become closer to God.

Quit smoking cold turkey,

Open a checking/savings account,

Find a new job

With more prestige and pay

Become closer to my family

Get married

Conceive a child

Buy a house

This year began in a storm,

But it ended with a rainbow.

January 2016 I resided in a hotel

I took the bus to work

I did not groom well

I was fired from a job

By the end of the year

I bought a car

I found an apartment 

I began to self groom

And I have a steady job

I remain humble and thankful

I pray that I perservere consistently 

I pray that 2017 brings joy,

Prosperity, decisiveness, 

Humbleness, and success.

2017 I pray for better days.

Welcome. 

Leave a Reply

