What you don’t see

This is becoming familiar. Tears streaming down my face, and no one who understands. The only way to release my frustration is involuntarily done, you know what, I give up you won. I just want to get through to you, the way you treat me, I never treated you. This is starting to be something I don’t want parts of, I rather sleep under the bridge than let you crumble my pride, I can’t take it I just want to run away and hide. The pain I feel is so much more than physical,  this undermined betrayal is way more than mental. I can’t stop sobbing, its like you’ve robbed me of my dignity,  you may as well hold me at gun point on my hands and knees. I know that when the storm is over the sun shall shine again,  when I see the rainbow I know that I win.

Leave a Reply

