One day at a time

I’m in this world, taking it day by day. Tomorrow is not promised, so I make provisions for today. I don’t know what my future will bring, I don’t know what the outcome will be. I entertain ideas that never last, I am a victim of my past. I do a little more each twenty four hours to try and make things better. But, I always turn in the wrong direction, the ground couldn’t be any wetter. I let some things get the best of me, I never really knew the best of me. I take a deep breath and I exhale, then I light a square and I inhale. I like a blunt and try to get it in my soul, I take a drink, then I think, I pray to be forgiven, but I always make the same mistakes, I just don’t have what it takes, I’m still in the makes, I don’t know where I want to be, I don’t know where I belong, I just know I’m doing wrong. Life is such a delicate state, I’m just trying to eat what’s on my plate. I just keep getting refills, no deals.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

