My Crutch

My skin is dark, and her skin is light. I envy her, but am I right? Am I comparable, to her obvious pass? Or am I just envious and accuse being picked last. I am pretty to be the color I am but I am not beautiful, I am not the same. Thinking of this as a crutch for all my life, I would look better if my skin was light. I make up my face to comfort my complexion, I turn my back rejecting my reflection. I argue and get mad, when people oppose for my protection, does the light one give him the exact same erection. Am I crazy to think that I am afforded less oppurtunity, am I crazy to think my skin tone does this to me. Leaves me in the position to be beneath her, or do I equal her?

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

