Hidden

image

Somedays I feel on top of everything, things go smoothly, I feel pretty, I have confidence. I polish my nails, I curl my hair, put on make up. I may buy a shirt off the clearance rack. Or I may splurge, eventually on nothing. Some days I am sure that things are going fine, Im a good person. Oh, but im not so on the other days I am subjected to crawl back into my shell, behind my glasses and red scarf, which draws more attention. The days when my past says “hello, remember when you fucked up?” I could run but I cant hide. Somedays I feel myself slipping away, hoping I will repent and the world will suddenly end.So I blow til I cant, and drink no limits. These days I am latryce, no dont capitalize the first letter.  I am not important, I hide behind my red scarf, I do not want to be seen. I dont feel pretty,, nor confident, I’ve changed from yesterday. I am a coward.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

